A List of Past Seeds of Hope Judges

Here is a list of past judges of our annual Seeds of Hope awards.

To nominate a volunteer for the 2016 Garden State Seeds of Hope Awards, click here.

2016 SOH Judges 
Kathleen DiChiara, founder, president and CEO, Community Foodbank of New Jersey
John Harmon, founder, president and CEO of the African-American Chamber of Commerce of NJ
Sue Henderson, president of the New Jersey City University
Judy Spires, chairwoman and CEO of Kings Food Markets

2015 SOH Judges 
Ann D. Borowiec, advisory board co-chair, JerseyCAN
Michelle Cash, vice president of grants and programs, Princeton Area Community Foundation
Timothy Crist, board president, Newark Public Library Board of Trustees
Lynne S. Katzmann, president and CEO, Juniper Communities
Leonard A. Zax, president, Hamilton Partnership for Paterson

2014 SOH Judges
Sally Glick, principal of Sobel & Co.
Christine Healey, president of the Healey Education Foundation
David H. Kerr, founder/president emeritus, Integrity House
Kathleen Palmer, director, Studio 7 Fine Art Gallery
Paul Silverman, principal, Silverman: Building Neighborhoods.

2013 SOH Judges

Robert H. Silver, President, The Bravitas Group Inc.
Jaimie Ryan Morais
Ellen Lambert, President, PSEG Foundation
Laura Aden Packer, Program Director (Arts), The Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation
Nina Stack, President, Council of New Jersey Grantmakers

2012 SOH Judges

Jay Angeletti, President, the Angeletti Group, LLD
Katie Borghese, Casa di Francesca
Ruth C. Lipper
Clement A. Price, Ph.D., Rutgers University-Newark

2011 SOH Judges
Chris Daggett, Pres., CEO, Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation
Erica Ferry, Erica Ferry & Associates LLC
Warren Leeds, Ome Caterers
Mary Kay Strangfeld
Josh Weston, ADP

2010 SOH Judges
Matthew W. Barnes, Partner, ASG Advisors
Louis B. Bezich, Vice President, Administrative Services, Camden County College
Mary G. Horn, Weichert Realtors
Ed Remsen, Regional Vice President, NJ Field Operations, American Heart Association
Douglas W. Schoenberger, Verizon New Jersey

2009 SOH Judges
Elizabeth Christopherson, President, CEO and Director, Rita Allen Foundation
Becky Dembo, Executive Director, Partnership in Philanthropy
Marion O’Neill, Manager, Corporate Contributions, PSEG
Liz Thomas, CEO, Thomas/Boyd Communications

2008 SOH Judges
Vicki Bixel, President, Semple Bixel Associates
Mary Ellen Burke, Regional Sales Director, Continental Airlines Inc.
Rose Cali, John J. and Rose Cali Family Foundation
Sandra E. Capell, the Subaru Foundation
Ellen Lambert, Executive Director, Corporate Contributions, and Executive VP, the Merck Co. Foundation

2007 SOH Judges
Clive Cummis, Chairman Emeritus, Sills Cummis Epstein & Gross P.C.
Les Loysen, President, Loysen Consulting
Roberta Morton, Vice President, Tiffany & Co.
Laura Overdeck
Jennifer Young, Field Director, External Affairs, Verizon Communications

2006 SOH Judges
Jerry S. Buckley, Senior VP, Public Affairs, Campbell Soup
Elaine Vincent, Manager of Community Involvement, First Energy
Nancy Taylor, Senior VP, Retail Operations, DiModolo
Diane Turton, founder, Diane Turton Realtors
Mary P. O’Malley, Vice President, Local Initiatives/Community Resources, Prudential Financial

2005 SOH Judges
Veronica Goldberg, President, Arthur M. Goldberg and Veronica Goldberg Foundations
Wendy Lazarus, Director, Public Affairs, Pfizer
Clement Price, Director of the Institute on Ethnicity, Culture, and the Modern Experience, Rutgers University-Newark
Mizar Turdiu, News anchorperson and television host

2004 SOH Judges
David Grant, Executive Director, Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation
S. Dillard Kirby, President, F. M. Kirby Foundation
Abby O’Neill, Senior VP, Market Development Manager, Bank of America
Clement A. Price, Director of the Institute on Ethnicity, Culture, and the Modern Experience, Rutgers University-Newark
Nina Wells, Esq.

Click here to leave a comment
Read more Jersey Celebrities, Jersey Living articles.

By submitting comments you grant permission for all or part of those comments to appear in the print edition of New Jersey Monthly.

Required not shown
Required not shown